Normal, I feel Normal

UPDATE: TWO WEEKS – it has been two weeks since I passed out last, TWO WEEKS! That might not be a huge deal to most people, but for someone who used to pass out every single day that is a HUGE deal.

It seems so unreal that my family and doctors are now talking about letting me drive in a few weeks, I could cry from overwhelming joy. I am starting to feel like my old self again, I feel like the old me. Of course I will never be the same person I was, I feel myself coming back to the carefree, happy Karlie I once was. I cannot explain the sense of peace I now have going out places – before I was scared to even go outside because the fear of passing out and getting sick. Now, I want to go everywhere, do everything! Now when I go places I forget that I am even sick, I feel normal. WOW, it feels amazing to feel normal.

My birthday was recently – it was a fantastic weekend, full of friends, laughter, and cake. I am now in my last year of teens, (19) I am so very blessed to see another year. I decree and declare that this year will be a year of TOTATL healing for me, emotionally and physically. I will not stop until  see myself completely healthy again and I know everyone around me will not stop until that is accomplished either.

I have big plans for this year – I want to go get a gym membership and get healthier all around, not just food wise. I like to do simple workouts at home just to stay active but I have always loved going to the gym and pushing myself to be better. I also want to get a job – wow I want a job so bad. I remember going to Walmart a few months ago with my mom, we were checking out and the girl at the cash register was complaining about having to work a double. I began to feel bad so I told my mom “I have to go sit down.” The girl at the cash register asked my mom if I was okay, my mom told her what was wrong with me and she like everyone does said the only thing they know to say in that moment, “I’m so sorry.” She asked my mom if I was able to work, my mom told her “no, but she would be so excited to work a double..” Im sure once I get a job I will complain eventually, but I for sure will never take it for granted like I used too.

So with all of this being said, It feels awesome to feel NORMAL – sometimes it’s okay to feel normal, even great other times. I am overjoyed to feel normal, not different. I LOVE BEING NORMAL!!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

PS: (this is a picture of me before I was sick, just living my life, being a cool kid. I like this picture a lot)

Leave a comment